Where do you find yourself these days?

October 5 was the last day I posted… I am not sure what has kept me from blogging. I have had so many moments in the past four months when I wanted too and even needed to just simply sit and write my thoughts. I guess I just couldn’t find the words.

Where do I find myself these days… you can find me in my home feeding and nurturing my children, cleaning and cooking, reading and researching and writing papers. I can also be found in my church, playing and singing again for worship. Other than church, Wal-Mart, Sam’s Club and the local Food Lion I spend A LOT of time in my home. Even though my girls go to school,  unfortunately the temperament of my two boys does not allow me to go out. ever. This results in me feeling incredibly disconnected from the world. So, about five months ago I finally took the step to go back to school. I began my course study at Grand Canyon University to complete a masters of science in Professional Counseling. After the first couple weeks of my first class… WHAT WAS I THINKING?! I couldn’t even respond to a simple discussion question. Something had happened to my brain since attending IWU for my undergraduate degree. BUT, now that I am one day away from finishing my second course, I am so thankful I persevered through it! I am now enjoying every minute of the reading, researching, and having to forfeit naps to complete assignments. I love that I am pursuing a passion that God placed in me a long time ago. I love that in the next couple of years I will be the first female in my immediate family to have obtained a master’s degree. God has specifically carved out this time for me to complete my degree. I do not know what God’s plan is but I am preparing myself for whatever is in store.

I plan on blogging more… specifically for the purpose of exploring what it means to be a Christian professional counselor and what that means for me as a wife and mama! Just another part of my beautiful journey!

Just needed to add this picture of my boy who turned 2!!!

About joy

Every day I embrace the journey of being a wife, mother, sister, daughter, friend, and child of God. I do not claim to have ANYTHING figured out but do know one thing... I am loved by my Savior. View all posts by joy

One response to “Where do you find yourself these days?

  • Dawn

    Joy…i am so proud of you for going back to school. I felt the same way….and now I am finished. I am still waiting for God to place me in a counseling position but I am so glad I pushed my way through the masters program…….it will all work out. I miss talking with you and hope you guys are doing well 🙂

Leave a Reply

